Queen Anne's County Housing Authority

Board Information

The Housing Authority of Queen Anne's County is an independent Authority created under Article 44A of the Annotated Code of MD. This legislation enumerates both the extent and limits of the Housing Authority's powers.

Housing Authority Board

The Housing Authority's By-laws govern its' operation and defines the powers and responsibilities of its officers.

The HA is governed by a five member Board appointed by the Queen Anne's County Commissioners for five-year staggered terms.

The Board of Commissioners meets monthly to oversee the management of the Housing Authority and set Housing Authority Policy.

The meetings are normally held at the Housing Authority's Offices located in the Torchio building at 205 Water Street, Suite 100 in Centreville at 4:00 PM on the second Monday of the Month. However, meetings are occasionally held on other Dates, times and locations so please check meeting schedule ahead of time.

All meetings are open to the public but seating is limited.

Board of Commissioners

The current Housing Authority of Queen Anne's County Board of Commissioners include:

    • James L. Hynson, Chairman - Term expires June 30,2022
    • James W. Holley, Vice Chairman - Term expires June 30,2019
    • Tonya D. Brown-Johnson, Secretary - Term expires June 30,2020
    • JoAnne N. Brice - Term expires June 30,2023
    • Richard D. Cira - Term expires June 30,2021

    Board Meeting Schedule

    Meetings are held at 4:00 PM at 205. E. Water Street Suite 100 Centreville, MD 21617. Copies of the the Board Meeting minutes are availble upon request in the management office.
    • January 8,2018 *canceled
    • February 12,2018
    • March 12,2018 *canceled
    • April 9,2018
    • May 21,2018
    • June 11,2018
    • July 9,2018 *canceled
    • August 13,2018
    • September 17,2018
    • October 9,2018 *canceled
    • November 13, 2018
    • December 10,2018

    2019 Board Meeting Schedule will be posted soon.

Equal Housing Opportunity